1. Tampa
    Moves
    27 Jan '17 13:24
    How do you handle it? I am new to playing here and as the game goes I have found myself in some losing situations. Sometimes very obvious. What is the protocol when you find yourself in an almost certain death. And your King is cowering in a corner only to be taken?
    Is it courtesy to resign, or concede the game? I have noticed sometimes the opponent has trouble putting the End together . And sometimes I can find an escape. What is the general practice and how do you handle it?
  2. Subscribermoonbus
    Über-Nerd
    Moves
    27 Jan '17 13:31
    If you think your opponent knows how to finish you off, then resign as a sign of respect. If you doubt your opponent knows how to carry it through, make him prove it. You can judge this by reviewing some of his other games; they are all available under his profile page.

If you are in doubt yourself, how to bring the game to a conclusion, play on -- you might learn something.
  3. Joined
    12 Jul '08
    Moves
    27 Jan '17 13:51
    Originally posted by simple mind
    How do you handle it? I am new to playing here and as the game goes I have found myself in some losing situations. Sometimes very obvious. What is the protocol when you find yourself in an almost certain death. And your King is cowering in a corner only to be taken?
    Is it courtesy to resign, or concede the game? I have noti ...[text shortened]... . And sometimes I can find an escape. What is the general practice and how do you handle it?
    Many people around here will simply start playing as slowly as possible, hoping that you will get distracted from the game and they can then claim the skull.
  4. Subscribervenda
    Dave
    S.Yorks.England
    Moves
    27 Jan '17 19:00
    Originally posted by Eladar
    Many people around here will simply start playing as slowly as possible, hoping that you will get distracted from the game and they can then claim the skull.
    You are new to playing here?