1. Standard membermchill
    Cryptic
    Behind the scenes
    Moves
    20 Jul '17 17:532 edits
    Mueller’s team is widening his investigation to include Trump's business dealings, including looking at the Trump SoHo hotel condominium development, which was a licensing deal with Bayrock Capital LLC. In 2010, the former finance director of Bayrock filed a lawsuit claiming the firm structured transactions in fraudulent ways to evade taxes. Bayrock was a key source of capital for Trump development projects, including Trump SoHo.

As part of their investigation, Mueller’s team has issued subpoenas to banks and filed requests for bank records to foreign lenders under mutual legal assistance treaties, according to two of the people familiar with the matter.

I'm not a lawyer, but as I understand this, Mueller would not be expanding this investigation if he didn't have a pretty good reason to do so. I'd say there is at least a 50/50 chance those tightly guarded tax returns will be finding their way into Mr. Mueller's office. This may get very interesting before it's all through. It appears Donald Trump's thinly veiled threats aimed at intimidating Mr. Mueller are having no effect. 🙂

http://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politics/mueller-said-to-expand-probe-to-trump-business-transactions/ar-AAovbXx?li=BBnb7Kz
  2. Germany
    Moves
    20 Jul '17 17:58
    It's not even Donald Trump specifically - the real estate business is shadier than areas not directly illuminated by sunlight. Thoroughly investigate any of the major real estate players and you're practically guaranteed to find something fishy. Better start buying up those popcorn stocks.
  3. Standard membermchill
    Cryptic
    Behind the scenes
    Moves
    20 Jul '17 18:02
    Originally posted by @kazetnagorra